Testimonials

TOP OF THE RANGE

Roger’s sound market knowledge, helpful guidance, and professional manner has consistently served us well over several property transactions during the past 21 years. Throughout this period Roger has demonstrated an openness in all our communications, combined with transparency and integrity in his real estate practice. We are privileged to write in his support and readily recommend his Agency. Verified by RateMyAgent

A Holmes & E Craig-Holmes (Vendor) – 398 Western Avenue, Montville – 27 Jun 2022

A LOVELY PERSON TO DEAL WITH TO BUY OUR FOREVER HOME!

We knew the home we have purchased, as it is an ancestral family home and we were very excited it was on the market as it gave us the opportunity to put it back in the family. Roger made the process enjoyable with his well mannered, relaxed, open and honest yet professional manner. Roger was aware of needs from both sides and facilitated (uniquely) both seller and buyer coming together to discuss the transaction all together. He has a fabulous knowledge of the area, its sales and its sales history. It was a good experience for all involved. Verified by RateMyAgent

S & M Clarke (Buyer) – Chermside Homestead – 11 Flaxton Mill Road, Flaxton – 03 Jun 2022

THE BEST EXPERIENCE EVER

Roger Loughnan and his team were absolutely amazing. His level and experience and knowledge made for a smooth purchasing experience. We are so very happy with our new land, and look forward to a life-time filled with loving memories in Montville. Thank you Roger!  Verified by RateMyAgent

C Muller (Buyer) – 353 Western Ave, Montville – 1 May 2022

WHAT A WONDERFUL HUMAN

How good is it when you meet someone who is calm, caring, sincere & ready to share their experiences to make your life a little easier.  When we first met Monica we both said as we walked away “that’s who I want to buy a home off & hope she gets something.”  Monica’s open & honest approach was invaluable in the process. She was genuine & forthcoming with any questions along the way. Highly recommend Monica & Roger.  Verified by RateMyAgent

R & B Childs (Buyer) – 45 Mapleton Forest Rd, Mapleton – 28 Apr 2022

EXCELLENT SERVICE & ATTENTION TO DETAIL

Our recent experience with Monica from Roger Loughnan real estate was an absolute delight. The entire process from outset to fruition was an absolute pleasure with seamless, painless, transactions , communications and actions throughout the entire process.
It was our absolute pleasure to have such an artisan to handle the process on our behalf.  Many thanks Monica.  Verified by RateMyAgent

R Binstead & K Barwick (Vendor) – 4 Talana Dr, Dulong – 8 Apr 2022

OUTSTANDING SALE PRICE

Roger and Monica achieved an outstanding sale price for our property. Their introduction and synopsis of the current market was excellent. We put our faith and trust in their ability to market our property in a professional manner.  Verified by RateMyAgent

J & C Salmon (Vendor) – 11 Shay Ln, Mapleton – 30 Mar 2022

PROFESSIONAL, INVESTED & CARING

We had a wonderful experience under Roger’s representation and felt that throughout the appraising, marketing and subsequent negotiations, the team had our best interests at heart and were doing their all to achieve the greatest results for us and for the buyer.  Roger and the team consistently displayed a level of personal care and interest in our property that helped to assure us that our house and sale were in safe hands.  They were generous with their time and energy, and even organised maintenance work for the property to aid the sale.  We cannot speak more highly of our experience.  Verified by RateMyAgent

B & J & M Shapter (Vendor) – 27 Deodar Crt, Mapleton – 24 Mar 2022

COULD NOT BE MORE THANKFUL

We cannot recommend Roger Loughnan and his team more. We have had quite bad experiences with real estate agents in the past but Roger and his team blew us away. From the house viewing, he was a good communicator, honest and informative about the property. After we were under offer, the team was efficient, communicated clearly and we went through the sale without a hitch. Could not recommend or be more thankful!  Verified by RateMyAgent

S Jefferis & K Peddie (Buyer) – 16 Hoffman Cl, Montville – 22 Feb 22

STRONGLY RECOMMEND

Strongly recommend using Roger and Monica from Roger Loughnan Real Estate in Mapleton if you are buying or selling in the Sunshine Coast Hinterland. Genuine people who work hard to get the best price for you whilst ensuring they understand and connect with you and your goals. Found them to be honest and authentic, competitive pricing and they helped us to get an excellent outcome. Google Review

J & E Foley (Vendor) 16 Hoffman Cl, Montville – 17th Feb 2022

GREAT DATABASE OF CONTACTS WHICH ENABLED A QUICK SALE OF OUR LAND

It was a pleasure to deal with Monica and Roger, very professional team and knowledgeable about the area, prompt return of calls/emails enabled a seamless sale. Many thanks for your efforts and we would not hesitate to recommend the team.  Verified by RateMyAgent

P & M Pollock (Vendor) – 13 Hamptons Pl, Montville – 21 Feb 2022

EXCELLENT SERVICE: LISTENED CAREFULLY, KNEW WHAT WE WANTED & LEAD US TO IT

Monica gave us an appreciation of what a good real estate agent is prepared to do to make buying a property as smooth and stress -free as it can be. In some ways she went out of her way to help with information about the property which was much appreciated.  Had to see how she could have done it any better.  Wishing her all the best.  Verified by RateMyAgent

I & B Jones (Buyer) – 26 Potoroo Pl, Burnside – 24 Jan 22

THE EMOTION OF SELLING!

Our forever home was listed with Roger and Monica because the RE office has been operating for some decades and with Roger’s experience and soft persuasive manner we felt comfortable leaving it to them. Our view the the Team gets the result not just the Agent meant regular meetings and everybody contributing to get the outcome for us all. Thanks to the Captain from all the players. ‘The synergy of the group’  Verified by RateMyAgent

M & J Boon (Vendor) – 35 Dale View Ln, Mapleton – 21 Dec 2021

REFRESHING TO FIND SUCH A GENUINE, KNOWLEDGEABLE & CARING REAL ESTATE AGENT

Both Roger and Monica were a delight to work with. Not only were they very knowledgeable in their field and have years of first hand experience between them, but are genuinely nice people, whom I always felt had our best interests at heart. They worked efficiently to help us generate the best outcome for the sale of our property. I’m very grateful to them both and I would work with them again in a heartbeat.  Verified by RateMyAgent

H & D Hoffman (Vendor) – 725 Browns Creek Rd, Eerwah Vale – 4 Nov 2021

EXPERIENCED, PROFESSIONAL & ENTHUSIASTIC

Many years of real estate experience have proven that Monica has an excellent knowledge of the real estate market and in particular properties on the Sunshine Coast Hinterland. Monica and the Loughnan team made the task of selling our property a pleasurable experience. The marketing and selling process was very professional, efficient and enthusiastic. Constant accurate and honest updates were provided during the selling process. The team was easy to contact and always available. We are satisfied with the smooth communication with Monica and the team and extremely impressed with the efforts devoted to our listing. Both my wife and I highly recommend Monica and the team to everyone.  Verified by RateMyAgent

J & M Wills (Vendor) – 201 Flaxton Dr, Mapleton – 17 Jul 2021

HONEST AGENT WITH RESULTS

Monica gave an honest valuation of the property prior to me listing with them. A little lower than what I was wanting. We discussed this and Monica explained why she felt my expectations were too high. Monica was spot on with the valuation. The property sold within a few months with a high number of inspections and a lot of hard work from Monica. Very impressed.  Verified by RateMyAgent

C Vogler (Vendor) – 127 Appaloosa Drive, Conondale – 28 Jun 2021

ROGER LOUGHNAN REAL ESTATE – MONICA MCLAREN

In the recent sale of our property at Flaxton, Monica took a major role to ensure that the property was presented to its full value. She followed with regular updates, visits, strong exposure to prospective buyers and thorough information-sharing to all involved.  Her personality came to the fore with us and buyers, always presenting positively and informing, updating and following through with various aspects of the sale. My wife and I wish to thank her sincerely for her role in achieving a very satisfactory outcome for us and the buyer.  Verified by RateMyAgent

M & L Eiby (Vendor) – 29 Ensbey Road, Flaxton – 6 Jun 2021

NICHE MARKET SALE SUCCESSFULLY ACCOMPLISHED

Monica made selling an unusual property far less worrying than it could have been. She was my main contact with her agency, and accompanied most of the potential buyers on their inspections. Her local market knowledge was excellent, and I relied on her well thought out advice on how to get the highest sale price. Her enthusiasm for the property was apparent. She stayed in close communication with me, giving me updates on potential buyers impressions of the property. As a result of this, I felt that I had a good understanding of the situation at all times.  Her friendly manner and optimistic outlook made the agent/vendor relationship an easy, comfortable and rewarding one.  I would recommend Monica and her agency to anyone selling property locally.  Verified by RateMyAgent

Steve Walker (Vendor) – 561 Kidaman Creek Road, Obi Obi – 2 May 2021

SATISFIED CUSTOMER

We started of with another Agent who couldn’t get the job done within 3 month. Roger was recommended by several people we knew. Once we gave him the listing he had it sold within days. We were extremely happy with Roger and his lovely assistant Monica. Nothing was too much for them and we recommend them in a heartbeat.  Thank you Roger and Monica!  Verified by RateMyAgent

P & E Rzepecki (Vendor) – 163-171 Kureelpa Falls Road, Kureelpa – 23 Apr 2021

ROGER IS HONEST TO THE BOOT STRAPS

Roger gave us an entirely honest appraisal of our new purchase and we felt very comfortable dealing with him in the knowledge that nothing was being left unsaid, he gave us the time to come to our own decisions without any pressure, thank you for making it such an easy transaction. Verified by RateMyAgent

A & M Grieve – 321 Dulong Rd, Dulong – 19 Mar 2021

ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!!

Both Roger & Monica, were great! They both know their business so well, & they really care. After having a very disappointing first crack at selling, we can’t speak highly enough of this wonderful LOCAL business. keep it up. Verified by RateMyAgent

J & M Ward – 22 Delicia Rd Mapleton – 19 Feb 2021 

A WONDERFUL OUTCOME

A wonderful outcome for both the buyers & sellers. Monica’s patience and understanding throughout the sales process made our experience of buying our first rural property much easier. We both really want to thank her for the assistance throughout. Verified by RateMyAgent

D Waldmeier & N Saint-Forrester – 561 Kidaman Creek Rd, Obi Obi – 09 Apr 2021

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE

Had excellent service as a purchaser. Very knowledgeable agent who was always prompt to return calls quickly and ironed out more than a few difficulties effectively and efficiently. Also found the staff at the office very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this agency to anyone looking to buy or sell. Verified by RateMyAgent

D Clee – 10 Carrington Dr, Flaxton – 14 Mar 2021

HIGHLY RECOMMEND, A PLEASURE TO DEAL WITH

It was a pleasure dealing with Roger, Monica and Susie at Roger Loughnan Real Estate. They really went the extra mile to ensure we received the best price and experienced the smoothest sale process possible. They were unfailingly professional, courteous and communicative and nothing was ever too much trouble. Roger himself is wonderful to deal with and, from a seller’s viewpoint, his policy of viewing by appointment only and presenting serious buyers only, made for a much less stressful experience. Highly recommended. Verified by Rate My Agent

J Mitchell & B Lloyd (Vendor) – 15 Deodar Ct. Mapleton – 6 Mar 2021

WELL DONE ROGER

After a few hiccups and a fair bit of understanding from all sides we all negotiated a satisfactory outcome. All the staff at Roger’s place we’re willing to go the extra mile when it came to all aspects to help the sale go through after sales support is outstanding. I would have no hesitation in recommending Roger and Monica to help in the selling of your house. Verified by RateMyAgent

P Dykes – 9 Deodar St Mapleton – 22 Feb 2021 

EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS

From the time of listing this was one of the fastest sales we’ve ever experienced and the result exceeded our expectations. Roger and Monica are delightful people to deal with and were professional and reassuring. We recommend Roger and Monica without hesitation and wish them every success in a beautiful part of the World. Verified by RateMyAgent

F & A Quinton (Vendor) – 5 Shorthorn Cr Kureelpa – 22 Feb 2021 

HONEST & PROFESSIONAL

Roger is an honest and professional person that one can trust. Easy going, no stress or being pushy, always helpful. Verified by RateMyAgent

D & B Liebenberg – 5 Shorthorn Cr. Kureelpa – 19 Feb 2021 

EXCELLENT AGENT

Roger was great, very knowledgeable on the area and the parcel of land we purchased. I would highly recommend Roger for either selling or buying it was refreshing to find an agent listen to your needs. Verified by RateMyAgent

K Mateer & T Foster – Lot 4. 6-32 Jewett Rd, Kureelpa – 16 Feb 2021 

APPROACHABLE

We found Monica to be very approachable and offered every assistance possible with the purchase. We first visited the area 3 years ago and at that time we contacted 4 local hinterland Real Estate Agents with our “wish list”. Roger Loughnan Real Estate was the only one that followed through with details on new listings. When we were finally in a position to make a purchase Monica and her colleagues made us feel comfortable in every respect. Verified by RateMyAgent

B & J Ellis – 22 Delicia Rd Mapleton – 12 Feb 2021

GREAT COMMUNICATION AND A REALLY GENUINE PERSON TO DEAL WITH

We were buying from NSW and Monica knew that we would be a great fit for our new property. It was long process with the sale of our NSW property. Monica kept communication flowing through keeping a great relationship between Vendors and us. We found Monica great to deal with it had a real country genuine feel to the whole experience! Verified by RateMyAgent

B Hooper & A Benson – 65-85 Sherwell Rd, Mapleton – 11 Feb 2021 

EXPERIENCE MATTERS

I have been working as a financial planner specialising in residential real estate for the past 30 years & have dealt with 100’s of agents so it is always a pleasure to meet & deal with someone who is both experienced and professionally ethical. Roger is both so our transaction went both quickly and smoothly with both buyer & seller satisfied.

R & J Ledger (Buyer) – Lot 4, 255 Flaxton Dr. Flaxton – 29 Jan 2021

A FAST & FANTASTIC SALES EXPERIENCE

From our initial meeting with Roger and Monica we felt they were ideal to help us sell our Flaxton acreage home. We felt very comfortable with them as they both have long-term extensive knowledge of the region and acreage properties as well as warm, genuine and friendly personalities. Within a week of the property being listed, we had an unconditional contract on our home and we’re very happy that another family will now enjoy the special place we called home. Dealing with Roger, Monica and Susan has made selling our home a very easy and positive experience – exactly what we’d hoped for !

S & J Scarff (Vendor) – Lot 4, 255 Flaxton Dr. Flaxton – 29 Jan 2021

ABOVE & BEYOND

Monica was excellent to deal with whilst buying my new home. She went above and beyond for everything we asked and was really great with communication. Should we ever sell, I would 100% give Monica a call.

T Forsyth – 97 Akala St Flaxton – 11 Nov 2020

WHAT A CHAMPION!

Well, I’m so very grateful for the time and effort Monica put into getting the sale of our property across the line….. without her I really don’t think it would have happened. Interstate buyers, during COVID created many challenges during a very long sales process but Monica with her great communication skills and tenacity maintained the momentum and got the sale. If fact the Roger Loughnan Real Estate trio of Monica, Roger and Susan were so delightful helpful throughout the whole sales process I feel I can almost call them friends. I have no doubt what so ever in recommending Monica and team for selling your property. Verified by RateMyAgent

A Kirchner – 65-85 Sherwell Rd Dulong – 16 Jan 2021

ABOVE AND BEYOND

I needed to organise the sale of the home of my 89 yo aunt in Mapleton. Being an Estate Agent myself in Sydney for 40+ years I had high expectations and requirements. Roger and his team fulfilled them with ease and went far beyond what was reasonably expected. Thank you sincerely Roger and your team. Kind Regards Bill – Verified by RateMyAgent

Mr B Ryder – 9 Deodar Crt. Mapleton – 27 Jan 2021

HIGHLY RECOMMEND

“I’d highly recommend Monica. My experience with everyone at this real estate has been lovely. They are professional, ethical and go the extra mile.” Verified by Rate My Agent

C Johnston (Vendor) on 25 Dec 2020

A TRUE GENTLEMAN

Roger has been assisting us over an extended period of time whilst looking for land in the Hinterland. He has been absolutely a delight to deal with and has patiently worked with us on multiple occasions to secure the best available options. He is a real pleasure to deal with and we are very appreciative of his continued support and professionalism. Just a great country Gentleman ! Verified by RateMyAgent

A & J Harries – 15 Macadamia Rise Dulong – 23 Dec 2020

CARING & PROFESSIONAL

Roger and Monica at all times kept us informed as to feedback from inspections and helped us in many ways with presentation of the property. We could not have asked for a more caring and professional team and would recommend them to anyone. Their knowledge of real estate, especially in the Sunshine Coast hinterland is unsurpassed. Verified by Rate My Agent.

H & W Thomas – 24 Angus Cr. Kureelpa – 03 Dec 2020

A DIFFICULT BUYING EXPERIENCE MADE EASY

We found Roger very professional, although I am not a fan of the Dutch Auction technique with any benefits mostly accruing to the seller and agent! We would also suggest that agents take more time and care in researching the neighbourhood hood to discover potential developments and not relieve solely on the integrity of the seller. It was a most distressing experience to discover developments after signing. Verified by RateMyAgent

Mr D Hickey – 416 Maleny-Kenilworth Rd Witta – 07 Dec 2020

TRUSTWORTHY

“We have known Monica for a number of years through her partner, Jack Wilms and we have spent lovely times with them in their peaceful house in Coolabine. When it came to sell our house in Witta we knew we could trust Monica and Roger both totally. We have been very satisfied with the professional way the 2 agents have behaved and are more than happy with the price they obtained for our house.” Verified by Rate My Agent.

L Beim – 164 Curramore Rd, Witta – 28 Dec 2020

PERFECT COMBINATION OF PROFESSIONALISM, INTEGRITY & CARE

Having looked for our ‘forever home’ for more than 2 years, my husband & I have had a great deal of recent experience communicating with real estate agents and agencies throughout the Sunshine Coast. We are delighted to confirm that not only did we find our dream property, but the professionalism & genuine care shown to us was second to none. A lot had changed since I last purchased a property and Roger took me through each step, taking the time to carefully explain process and keep me a step ahead. Nothing was too much trouble for Roger and his team. Calls & emails were returned promptly, every effort to accommodate requests for information, or access to do due diligence, was willingly entered into. At 7:15am the day after settlement, when I realised I needed help to admit the soil tester onto the property due to his earlier than expected arrival, Roger hopped on his motorbike and zipped over to let the gentleman in, waiting there with him until I arrived. If you wish to list your home or buy, and it is important to you to work with someone who is entirely honest, ethical, caring and fair, then call Roger Loughnan & his team. Verified by Rate My Agent

D & JM Latino – Curramore Rd Witta – 14 Dec 2020

5 STAR AGENTS WHO TRULY WANT THE BEST FOR THE BUYER AND THE SELLER

We worked closely with Monica on the purchase of our property in Montville. Monica’s honestly and integrity was incredible and we really felt she wanted to best for us as the buyers. We felt extremely supported through the experience. Monica was always available and ready to answer any of our questions. It was an unexpected positive experience within the real estate industry and should we ever be in the sellers position would use and highly recommend.

N Spain – 15 Western Ave Montville – 30 Nov 2020

MAPLETON HOME BUYING

Roger is the type of Real Estate agent that every home buyer should meet but seldom does. He was professional, knowledgeable, friendly & considerate and made us feel comfortable with our experience. We have no hesitation in recommending Roger & his team to any prospective vendor or buyer. Thank you Roger. Verified by RateMyAgent

J & H Smith – 18 Billabong Pl. Mapleton – 19 Mar 2020

GREAT ADVICE AND REASSURING

Monica was an excellent agent and highly knowledgeable. We found Monica to be very calm and understanding during some unexpected delays caused by finance. She explained the situation well and we got it over the line. Communication is key in any transaction, and Monica was fabulous. Thank you. Verified by RateMyAgent

K & C Clark – 8 Cycad Pl, Flaxton – 12 Mar 2020

A JOB WELL DONE!

As we had bought our home 11 years ago through Roger Loughnan Real Estate, we had no hesitation in seeking their help once again when we decided to move on to our next chapter. From Day 1 we felt confident that Roger and Monica were doing everything possible to market and sell our home. During the process we were always let know how inspections had gone, and what was planned re advertising. Because of the professionalism and attention to detail exhibited by Roger, Monica and Susan, we highly recommend Roger Loughnan Real Estate. Verified by RateMyAgent

L & G Cook – 18 Billabong Pl. Mapleton – 13 Mar 2020

MONICA WAS SUPERB!

Monica was superb at selling my home. She is extremely trustworthy and honest. Very professional and skilled at negotiating the best outcome. She listens carefully to her clients and applies herself heart and soul in the work and the relationship with her clients. I would highly recommend Monica. Having sold 6 homes in my lifetime through different agencies, I can honestly say that Monica is the Real Estate agent I have ever come across. Verified by RateMyAgent

M Capiron – 280 Western Ave, Montville – 03 Apr 2020

EXTREMELY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL

We recently sold our vacant block of land and found Monica McLaren to be extremely helpful and friendly. We had our property listed with another agent for an extended period and received very limited feedback from them. A change to Roger Loughnan Real Estate was the best thing we could have done. Monica’s local knowledge helped us come to a realistic sale price range. We were kept updated throughout the whole process, from the initial listing to the final sale of our block.

T & S Rayner – 8 Cycad Pl, Flaxton – 04 Mar 2020

WITH ROGER’S HELP WE FOUND OUR NEW HOME…

We appreciated our interaction with Roger more than it is easy to express in a few words. It was important to us that we found our new home, not only at the level of right place/right price but also that it came into the family in the right way. Roger somehow understood this from the beginning. He knew the property and the wishes of the owners (having had a long association with both) and quickly picked up on what was important to us and helped manage the process to a very positive conclusion. Since settlement, Roger has helped out with community introductions and has given us the best possible start. We genuinely appreciate his involvement and look forward to our own long association with him.

C & P Sakrzewski – 199 Dulong Rd, Dulong – 20 Jul 2020

FANTASTIC AND RELIABLE

I found Monica wonderful to do business with. Knowledgeable, prompt, very reliable, and after dealing with lots of agents previously would absolutely recommend her. Verified by RateMyAgent

L Collins – 36 Flaxton Dr, Mapleton – 06 Apr 2020

EXCELLENT COMMUNICATION AND KNOWLEDGE OF THE LOCAL AREA

Excellent communication and knowledge of the local area We first met Roger at the home inspection, Roger was welcoming, extremely knowledgeable about the property and local area. We absolutely loved the property and were very grateful to Roger in supporting us through the purchasing process. He is a man of high integrity and I would not hesitate to recommend Roger’s expertise in selling or buying a property. Thank you Roger and Monica. Verified by RateMyAgent

J & B O’Sullivan – 94 Philipps Rd, Dulong – 23 Aug 2020

FIRST CLASS AGENT

I chose to list my property in Obi Obi with Roger due to the fact that he has been an agent in the area for over 20 years and has excellent knowledge of area, along with the experience of an extended sales career. Roger did not disappoint. He has first rate communication skills, along with the ability to negotiate the best offer for his clients. Roger works with the clients best interests in mind at all times and succeeded in securing me an excellent price for my property within a very short period of time.I would not hesitate to recommend Roger and his team for a professional and friendly sales experience. Verified by RateMyAgent

J Cooper – 587 Delicia Rd, Obi Obi – 26 Oct 2020

Sign up for our newsletter for all the latest property listings, sold properties and real estate advice.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.