Testimonials

ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!!

Both Roger & Monica, were great! They both know their business so well, & they really care. After having a very disappointing first crack at selling, we can’t speak highly enough of this wonderful LOCAL business. keep it up. Verified by RateMyAgent

J & M Ward – 19 Feb 2021 – 22 Delicia Rd Mapleton

ROGER IS HONEST TO THE BOOT STRAPS

Roger gave us an entirely honest appraisal of our new purchase and we felt very comfortable dealing with him in the knowledge that nothing was being left unsaid, he gave us the time to come to our own decisions without any pressure, thank you for making it such an easy transaction. Verified by RateMyAgent

A & M Grieve – (Buyer) on 19 March 2021

A WONDERFUL OUTCOME

A wonderful outcome for both the buyers & sellers. Monica’s patience and understanding throughout the sales process made our experience of buying our first rural property much easier. We both really want to thank her for the assistance throughout. Verified by RateMyAgent

D Waldmeier & N Saint-Forrester – 561 Kidaman Creek Rd, Obi Obi – 09 April 2021

SMOOTH & EASY

Thank you Monica for helping us make the whole process so smooth and easy from start to finish Verified by RateMyAgent

M Allwright – 10 The Parkway Pl Mapleton – 19 March 2021

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE

Had excellent service as a purchaser. Very knowledgeable agent who was always prompt to return calls quickly and ironed out more than a few difficulties effectively and efficiently. Also found the staff at the office very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this agency to anyone looking to buy or sell. Verified by RateMyAgent

D Clee (Buyer) on 14 March 2021

HIGHLY RECOMMEND, A PLEASURE TO DEAL WITH

It was a pleasure dealing with Roger, Monica and Susie at Roger Loughnan Real Estate. They really went the extra mile to ensure we received the best price and experienced the smoothest sale process possible. They were unfailingly professional, courteous and communicative and nothing was ever too much trouble. Roger himself is wonderful to deal with and, from a seller’s viewpoint, his policy of viewing by appointment only and presenting serious buyers only, made for a much less stressful experience. Highly recommended. Verified by Rate My Agent

J Mitchell & B Lloyd (Vendor) on 6 Mar 2021

WELL DONE ROGER

After a few hiccups and a fair bit of understanding from all sides we all negotiated a satisfactory outcome. All the staff at Roger’s place we’re willing to go the extra mile when it came to all aspects to help the sale go through after sales support is outstanding. I would have no hesitation in recommending Roger and Monica to help in the selling of your house. Verified by RateMyAgent

P Dykes – 22 Feb 2021 – 9 Deodar St Mapleton

EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS

From the time of listing this was one of the fastest sales we’ve ever experienced and the result exceeded our expectations. Roger and Monica are delightful people to deal with and were professional and reassuring. We recommend Roger and Monica without hesitation and wish them every success in a beautiful part of the World. Verified by RateMyAgent

F & A Quinton (Vendor) – 22 Feb 2021 – 5 Shorthorn Cr Kureelpa

HONEST & PROFESSIONAL

Roger is an honest and professional person that one can trust. Easy going, no stress or being pushy, always helpful. Verified by RateMyAgent

D & B Liebenberg – 19 Feb 2021 – 5 Shorthorn Cr. Kureelpa

EXCELLENT AGENT

Roger was great, very knowledgeable on the area and the parcel of land we purchased. I would highly recommend Roger for either selling or buying it was refreshing to find an agent listen to your needs. Verified by RateMyAgent

K Mateer & T Foster – 16 Feb 2021 – Lot 4. 6-32 Jewett Rd, Kureelpa

APPROACHABLE

We found Monica to be very approachable and offered every assistance possible with the purchase. We first visited the area 3 years ago and at that time we contacted 4 local hinterland Real Estate Agents with our “wish list”. Roger Loughnan Real Estate was the only one that followed through with details on new listings. When we were finally in a position to make a purchase Monica and her colleagues made us feel comfortable in every respect. Verified by RateMyAgent

B & J Ellis – 12 Feb 2021- 22 Delicia Rd Mapleton

GREAT COMMUNICATION AND A REALLY GENUINE PERSON TO DEAL WITH

We were buying from NSW and Monica knew that we would be a great fit for our new property. It was long process with the sale of our NSW property. Monica kept communication flowing through keeping a great relationship between Vendors and us. We found Monica great to deal with it had a real country genuine feel to the whole experience! Verified by RateMyAgent

B Hooper & A Benson – 11 February 2021 – 65-85 Sherwell Rd, Mapleton

FANTASTIC AGENT

Monica was a fantastic agent. We were informed throughout the entire process and the transaction went seamlessly, at least from our end. As we were not local, Monica also provided information on professionals and tradies to use, which was so helpful and saved us a lot of time and disappointment. We found Monica to be very honest and trustworthy and would have no hesitation in recommending her in any real estate transaction. Verified by RateMyAgent

9 February, 2021 – Elaman Creek

EXPERIENCE MATTERS

I have been working as a financial planner specialising in residential real estate for the past 30 years & have dealt with 100’s of agents so it is always a pleasure to meet & deal with someone who is both experienced and professionally ethical. Roger is both so our transaction went both quickly and smoothly with both buyer & seller satisfied. Ross Ledger

Review submitted by R & J Ledger (Buyer) on 29 Jan 2021 – Lot 4, 255 Flaxton Dr. Flaxton

A FAST & FANTASTIC SALES EXPERIENCE

From our initial meeting with Roger and Monica we felt they were ideal to help us sell our Flaxton acreage home. We felt very comfortable with them as they both have long-term extensive knowledge of the region and acreage properties as well as warm, genuine and friendly personalities. Within a week of the property being listed, we had an unconditional contract on our home and we’re very happy that another family will now enjoy the special place we called home. Dealing with Roger, Monica and Susan has made selling our home a very easy and positive experience – exactly what we’d hoped for !

Review submitted by S & J Scarff (Vendor) on 29 Jan 2021 – Lot 4, 255 Flaxton Dr. Flaxton

ABOVE & BEYOND

Monica was excellent to deal with whilst buying my new home. She went above and beyond for everything we asked and was really great with communication. Should we ever sell, i would 100% give Monica a call.

T Forsyth – 97 Akala St Flaxton – 11 November 2020

WHAT A CHAMPION!

Well, I’m so very grateful for the time and effort Monica put into getting the sale of our property across the line….. without her I really don’t think it would have happened. Interstate buyers, during COVID created many challenges during a very long sales process but Monica with her great communication skills and tenacity maintained the momentum and got the sale. If fact the Roger Loughnan Real Estate trio of Monica, Roger and Susan were so delightful helpful throughout the whole sales process I feel I can almost call them friends. I have no doubt what so ever in recommending Monica and team for selling your property. Verified by RateMyAgent

A Kirchner – 65-85 Sherwell Rd Dulong on 16 Jan 2021

ABOVE AND BEYOND

I needed to organise the sale of the home of my 89 yo aunt in Mapleton. Being an Estate Agent myself in Sydney for 40+ years I had high expectations and requirements. Roger and his team fulfilled them with ease and went far beyond what was reasonably expected. Thank you sincerely Roger and your team. Kind Regards Bill – Verified by RateMyAgent

Mr B Ryder – 9 Deodar Crt. Mapleton on 27 Jan 2021

A DIFFICULT BUYING EXPERIENCE MADE EASY

We found Roger very professional, although I am not a fan of the Dutch Auction technique with any benefits mostly accruing to the seller and agent! We would also suggest that agents take more time and care in researching the neighbourhood hood to discover potential developments and not relieve solely on the integrity of the seller. It was a most distressing experience to discover developments after signing. Verified by RateMyAgent

Mr D Hickey – 416 Maleny-Kenilworth Rd Witta – 07 Dec 2020

HIGHLY RECOMMEND

“I’d highly recommend Monica. My experience with everyone at this real estate has been lovely. They are professional, ethical and go the extra mile.” Verified by Rate My Agent

C Johnston (Vendor) on 25 Dec 2020

CARING & PROFESSIONAL

Roger and Monica at all times kept us informed as to feedback from inspections and helped us in many ways with presentation of the property. We could not have asked for a more caring and professional team and would recommend them to anyone. Their knowledge of real estate, especially in the Sunshine Coast hinterland is unsurpassed. Verified by Rate My Agent.

H & W Thomas – 24 Angus Cr. Kureelpa – 03 December 2020

TRUSTWORTHY

“We have known Monica for a number of years through her partner, Jack Wilms and we have spent lovely times with them in their peaceful house in Coolabine. When it came to sell our house in Witta we knew we could trust Monica and Roger both totally. We have been very satisfied with the professional way the 2 agents have behaved and are more than happy with the price they obtained for our house.” Verified by Rate My Agent.

L Beim (Vendor) on 28 Dec 2020

PERFECT COMBINATION OF PROFESSIONALISM, INTEGRITY & CARE

Having looked for our ‘forever home’ for more than 2 years, my husband & I have had a great deal of recent experience communicating with real estate agents and agencies throughout the Sunshine Coast. We are delighted to confirm that not only did we find our dream property, but the professionalism & genuine care shown to us was second to none. A lot had changed since I last purchased a property and Roger took me through each step, taking the time to carefully explain process and keep me a step ahead. Nothing was too much trouble for Roger and his team. Calls & emails were returned promptly, every effort to accommodate requests for information, or access to do due diligence, was willingly entered into. At 7:15am the day after settlement, when I realised I needed help to admit the soil tester onto the property due to his earlier than expected arrival, Roger hopped on his motorbike and zipped over to let the gentleman in, waiting there with him until I arrived. If you wish to list your home or buy, and it is important to you to work with someone who is entirely honest, ethical, caring and fair, then call Roger Loughnan & his team. Verified by Rate My Agent

D & JM Latino – Curramore Rd Witta – 14 Dec 2020

A TRUE GENTLEMAN

Roger has been assisting us over an extended period of time whilst looking for land in the Hinterland. He has been absolutely a delight to deal with and has patiently worked with us on multiple occasions to secure the best available options. He is a real pleasure to deal with and we are very appreciative of his continued support and professionalism. Just a great country Gentleman ! Verified by RateMyAgent

A & J Harries – 15 Macadamia Rise Dulong – 23 Dec 2020

5 STAR AGENTS WHO TRULY WANT THE BEST FOR THE BUYER AND THE SELLER

We worked closely with Monica on the purchase of our property in Montville. Monica’s honestly and integrity was incredible and we really felt she wanted to best for us as the buyers. We felt extremely supported through the experience. Monica was always available and ready to answer any of our questions. It was an unexpected positive experience within the real estate industry and should we ever be in the sellers position would use and highly recommend.

N Spain – 15 Western Ave Montville – 30 November 2020

Unfailingly helpful

Roger and Monica both provided ongoing and professional attention. It was a challenge for them as our property was rented through much of the selling period.  They had frequent contact and advice and very good liaison with the solicitor and the rental managers. They were unfailingly helpful and patient with our queries and concerns – many many thanks!

Tony & Gillie Warren

A JOB WELL DONE!

As we had bought our home 11 years ago through Roger Loughnan Real Estate, we had no hesitation in seeking their help once again when we decided to move on to our next chapter. From Day 1 we felt confident that Roger and Monica were doing everything possible to market and sell our home. During the process we were always let know how inspections had gone, and what was planned re advertising. Because of the professionalism and attention to detail exhibited by Roger, Monica and Susan, we highly recommend Roger Loughnan Real Estate. Verified by RateMyAgent

L & G Cook – 18 Billabong Pl. Mapleton Q 4560 – 13 Mar 20

GREAT ADVICE AND REASSURING

Monica was an excellent agent and highly knowledgeable. We found Monica to be very calm and understanding during some unexpected delays caused by finance. She explained the situation well and we got it over the line. Communication is key in any transaction, and Monica was fabulous. Thank you. Verified by RateMyAgent

K & C Clark – 8 Cycad Pl, Flaxton – 12 Mar 20

MONICA WAS SUPERB!

Monica was superb at selling my home. She is extremely trustworthy and honest. Very professional and skilled at negotiating the best outcome. She listens carefully to her clients and applies herself heart and soul in the work and the relationship with her clients. I would highly recommend Monica. Having sold 6 homes in my lifetime through different agencies, I can honestly say that Monica is the Real Estate agent I have ever come across. Verified by RateMyAgent

M Capiron – 280 Western Ave, Montville 03 April 20

MAPLETON HOME BUYING

Roger is the type of Real Estate agent that every home buyer should meet but seldom does. He was professional, knowledgeable, friendly & considerate and made us feel comfortable with our experience. We have no hesitation in recommending Roger & his team to any prospective vendor or buyer. Thank you Roger. Verified by RateMyAgent

J & H Smith – 18 Billabong Pl. Mapleton – 19 Mar 20

EXTREMELY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL

We recently sold our vacant block of land and found Monica McLaren to be extremely helpful and friendly. We had our property listed with another agent for an extended period and received very limited feedback from them. A change to Roger Loughnan Real Estate was the best thing we could have done. Monica’s local knowledge helped us come to a realistic sale price range. We were kept updated throughout the whole process, from the initial listing to the final sale of our block.

T & S Rayner – 8 Cycad Pl, Flaxton – 04 March 20

TRUTHFUL, HONEST & RELIABLE

Roger and Monica are truthful, honest and reliable. I asked from day one for them to do this, as this is how I am, and I needed people who were going to treat a future buyer with the same respect. I needed a chain for the driveway, Roger bought and paid for the chain and locks. One day, he was pulling out weeds in my garden. Forever present and I knew I could turn to him if I needed anything done. It just happened that Monica became more involved with the sale. What started off as a business partnership between Monica McLaren and myself turned into a friendship. Her resolute attitude in selling my home was beyond expectations. Monica genuinely engaged her professional status as an estate agent. I never felt isolated through the process. Monica was always upfront and directed me with authenticity. I will always endorse Monica and Roger from Roger Loughnan Real Estate for people who want an honest sale or purchase. I’d also like to mention the receptionist, Susan. Most of the times, these are our first interactions. Susan, always smiling and always helpful. Thank you Roger and Monica. Verified by RateMyAgent

A Price – 15 Western Ave Montville – 30 November 2020

HARD WORKING, EXCELLENT LOCAL KNOWLEDGE, NOT PUSHY AND HONEST

Excellent local knowledge. Great communicator Very, very pleasant and knows how to close the deal.

S Limov – 97 Akala St Flaxton – 16 Nov 20

EXCELLENT COMMUNICATION AND KNOWLEDGE OF THE LOCAL AREA

Excellent communication and knowledge of the local area We first met Roger at the home inspection, Roger was welcoming, extremely knowledgeable about the property and local area. We absolutely loved the property and were very grateful to Roger in supporting us through the purchasing process. He is a man of high integrity and I would not hesitate to recommend Roger’s expertise in selling or buying a property. Thank you Roger and Monica. Verified by RateMyAgent

J & B O’Sullivan – 94 Philipps Rd, Dulong – 23 Aug 2020

PERSONALISED SERVICE REALLY MATTERS

Roger, Monica, Susan and Marianne are without doubt my agents of first choice. Always there – even during times of frustration and uncertainty – I recommend this agency with The greatest confidence. Verified by RateMyAgent.

Mr R McHutcheon – 5 Glen Eden Crt, Flaxton – 02 Nov 2020

GREAT BUYER EXPERIENCE

Roger provided a great overview at our first inspection and was very generous with his time. Roger was well informed about the property and had great local knowledge. He was very engaging and our experience with Roger and his team was exceptional.

K & D Lacey – 3 Suses Pocket Rd, Mapleton – 04 Sept 2020

FIRST CLASS AGENT

I chose to list my property in Obi Obi with Roger due to the fact that he has been an agent in the area for over 20 years and has excellent knowledge of area, along with the experience of an extended sales career. Roger did not disappoint. He has first rate communication skills, along with the ability to negotiate the best offer for his clients. Roger works with the clients best interests in mind at all times and succeeded in securing me an excellent price for my property within a very short period of time.I would not hesitate to recommend Roger and his team for a professional and friendly sales experience. Verified by RateMyAgent

J Cooper – 587 Delicia Rd, Obi Obi – 26 Oct 2020

THANK YOU!

Purchasing a property through Roger Loughnan Real Estate was problem free and well organized with a satisfying result. The Buyer and Seller’s views are respected and build into a positive result for both parties. Roger, Monica & Susan have traditional human values mixed with up to the minute knowledge of the property market. This well organised team are a delight to deal with and have my full recommendation.

B Noonan – 398 Dulong Road, Dulong – 08 May 20

VERY PROFESSIONAL, HELPFUL & HONEST

Monica was a pleasure to deal with in selling my home. Very professional and personable. I thank her very much for the outstanding job she has done. Verified by RateMyAgent

C Barrett – 12 Sinclairs Lane, Balmoral Ridge – 09 May 20

WITH ROGER’S HELP WE FOUND OUR NEW HOME…

We appreciated our interaction with Roger more than it is easy to express in a few words. It was important to us that we found our new home, not only at the level of right place/right price but also that it came into the family in the right way. Roger somehow understood this from the beginning. He knew the property and the wishes of the owners (having had a long association with both) and quickly picked up on what was important to us and helped manage the process to a very positive conclusion. Since settlement, Roger has helped out with community introductions and has given us the best possible start. We genuinely appreciate his involvement and look forward to our own long association with him.

C & P Sakrzewski – 199 Dulong Rd, Dulong – 20 July 2020

ROGER WAS GREAT TO WORK WITH

As a buyer, we had a lot of questions. Roger found answers to all our questions quickly and helped in any way he could. Roger was easy to talk to and spent time to explain things if required, also helping organise building inspections etc. We would not hesitate to work with Roger again. Verified by RateMyAgent

S & V Hunter – 12 Sinclairs Lane, Balmoral Ridge – 06 May 20

THE BEST SALE EVER!

We used Monica & Roger to sell our home in Mapleton and they were outstanding. The Roger Loughnan Real Estate Team stood out as the best Blackall Range has to offer: their organic rankings are excellent (meaning people find listings on his site easily), their social media presence was strong, and I could tell they put a lot of work into their listings. We spoke with Monica and then met with her at our home. She spent time answering our questions, providing objective data regarding how many homes they sell, how long their listings typically stay on the market, and providing tons of info and comps in the area. Monica made the process incredibly easy and took extra steps many other agents don’t, like having professional photographs taken, and a lot more. When we saw our listing we were blown away. Our house went under contract 9 days after we put it on the market at 1% under asking price. We accepted and Monica (and Roger who was also incredibly friendly and helpful) walked us through every step of the closing process. It couldn’t have been a more pleasant experience. We have recommended the Roger Loughnan Real Estate Team to everyone we know. Monica is a true professional and a genuinely nice person. I realize it won’t always be this easy to sell your home, but I think you’d be hard pressed to find a better Agency. Verified by RateMyAgent

A & A Bogdan – 36 Flaxton Drive, Mapleton – 11 May 20

FANTASTIC AND RELIABLE

I found Monica wonderful to do business with. Knowledgeable, prompt, very reliable, and after dealing with lots of agents previously would absolutely recommend her. Verified by RateMyAgent

L Collins – 36 Flaxton Dr, Mapleton – 06 April 20

Very impressed

Because my late uncle has used Roger and his team to sell his land, I had no hesitation to enlist the firm to sell the remaining two blocks. I felt the staff were very professional and were very willing to help.  I was very impressed by the frequent communication from Roger to update the progress of each sale.  I would definitely recommend Roger and his staff to undertake any selling and/or purchasing opportunities.
Clare Brockhurst

Excellent and personable

I have had dealings with many business people and often find the sales part is good, but the after sales service is poor.  With Roger Loughnan and staff I happily found the service to be excellent and personable both during the sale and the after sales follow up service.  I really appreciate people who are good to their word, and who deliver what they say they will and who represent the buyers and sellers interests.
Eddie & Crissie Romano

Great outcome

Dealing with your agency is more like dealing with trusted friends.  We took your advice and ended up with a great outcome and achieved a price more than the asking price.
David & Eveann Carew

Trusted advisors

It is a pleasure to do business with Roger and his team. They behave like good friends as well as being trusted advisors.  We chose the agency because we know you work with integrity and have the experience. We found the staff always to be personable but efficient. They speak well of everyone (buyers and sellers) which creates a very positive experience. The best experience was getting a sale for a great price, well done!
Pat Habner

Exceptionally patient

We selected Roger Loughnan Real Estate becuase of your association with the Neil Jenman philosophy of Real Estate conduct. We found the process of selling almost painless. Monica and all the staff were exceptionally patient with us as we blundered our way through the selling process and guided us to a successful outcome even thought he selling conditions were difficult.  I found the integrity of the Roger Loughnan Real Estate team to be in keeping with the Neil Jenman guidelines for real estate conduct.
Leslie & Rhonda Whiting

Most skillful and smooth transaction

Our experience of your service was that it was the most skillful and smooth transaction possible. Your response to our initial enquiries strongly influenced our decision to list with you.  In the long lead up to our decision to sell we greatly appreciated your advice and the time spent by Monica on our behalf.  Thanks you for a professional and satisfactory outcome.
Mick & Margaret McGinnis

Extremely positive experience

After we explained our last real estate experience to you, you listened to our concerns and you gave us your word you would act professionally regarding both parties (buyer & seller). We had an extremely positive experience and were very satisfied with everything.  Your company has restored our faith & trust in the real estate profession.  Your standard of professional conduct is impecable and your personalised service was outstanding, your service was excellent.
Therese & Robert Mullins

Sign up for our newsletter for all the latest property listings, sold properties and real estate advice.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.